Believing Something Great is About to Happen

Believing that something great is about to happen.  I have been spending more time in the word, reading books based on the word and spending time with Him in prayer. I have never felt closer to God or felt like I am going in the direction that I am supposed to be.  I feel FREE!  Yes Free.  Free in Him to be the women, wife, mother, friend, sister, daughter, mentor that God truly created me to be.  I am stepping out of my box and working on the things that matter!

On Sunday Pastor Jerry’s message was  “Be Part of Something Great” in the series “Great by Choice”.   Pastor Jerry Challenged us to journal.  I have said that I do not journal but realize I do just not in the normal format. For me to Blog is to Journal. So I am going to try to blog about what GREAT things are happening!

believeI started reading Becoming Myself by Stasi Eldredge yesterday (i’m already halfway through).  Today part of what I read was about loving yourself.  Not just in yeah yeah I love myself but Really truly loving myself.  Loving my stomach because it is where I carried my beautiful girls. Loving my hands because they help me create.  Loving my legs because they enable me to go where I want/need to go. AND on and on it should go.  I cried when I looked in the mirror and said those things because for so long I have focused on the I don’t like or I hate this part of my body or myself.  But God Loves every part of me and gave me all those parts for good! My prayer is that I continue to BELIEVE that!

The other part of what I was reading was about was Dreaming.  Dreaming big.  What were my dreams?  How does a dream come true if we don’t dream or dream big?  So I have started to write down my dreams.  Big and small.  Current ones and future ones.  If I truly BELIEVE that something GREAT is about to happen then I need to start dreaming BIG and listening to God about where He is calling me.

I am about to turn 40 and truly Believe that God has something great planned for this year.  I don’t think it is a coincidence that I am going to Women of Faith this year and will be there with my closest friends to celebrate my 40th birthday.  The event this year is called “Believe God Can Do Anything!”    I am so excited about what God has in store for me in those few days.  I think I had better bring some Kleenex.

So this is my creed for my 40th year!

“Believe that Something Great is About to Happen because God Can do Anything”

Hebrews 11:1 Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see.

CW Signature

 

Leave a comment